Menu Close

Probate - Traffic Court

Traffic Court Information

  • For court dates, contact Probate Court at 706-253-8755.
  • Failure to Appear will be issued for failure to pay and/or attend Court on your designated arraignment day and will result in a possible suspension of your Georgia driving privileges or bench warrant.
  • Bench Warrants, contact Probate Court at 706-253-8755.
  • Application for the Services of a Public Defender.

Payment Information

  • Payments can be made in the office, by mail, or online.
  • You can pay online at
  • You can pay in office Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am – 4:00pm.
    We accept cash, money order/cashier’s checks, and Visa or Mastercard credit/debit cards (processing fees apply)
  • You may mail money orders/cashier’s checks to the address below. Include your name or citation number on your money order. If you do not pay prior to your court date, you must come back to:

    Pickens County Probate Court
    50 North Main Street
    Jasper GA 30143

Required to Attend Court

  • All arrestable offenses (including but not limited to DUI, Suspended License, No License, VGCSA)
  • Offenses which suspend driver’s license (including but not limited to hit and run/leaving scene, speeding by over 24 mph by a under 21 driver, fleeing, suspended registration, and racing)
  • Speeding tickets 100 MPH and faster
  • If you are requesting Nolo Contendre Plea, Driving School, or Community Service

Super Speeder Law

Super Speed Limitations:

  • The Super Speed fine is imposed by the State of Georgia and is NOT associated with Pickens County Probate Court
  • 75 MPH or more on any two lane road, or
  • 85 MPH or more anywhere in Georgia
  • Defendant will be notified of an additional $200 fine which must be paid to the Department of Driver Services within 120 days or the license will be suspended
  • Find more information regarding the Super Speeder Law (OCGA §40-6-189) at the Georgia Department of Drivers Services.

License Information

For Georgia License Information, please call the Georgia Department of Drivers Services at 678-413-8400

Edit Template